Please read our customer reviews. We welcome customer feedback. If you are a customer of Prince William Garage Door, please feel free to submit your own review.

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Cannot say Enough Good Things

Apr 27, 2016 by Elizabeth R.
City And State: Manassas, VA 

Cannot say enough good things about this company. They had serviced my old door lifts and were efficient and reasonably priced. When it was finally time to replace the 18+ year old lifts, I looked around on line to get an idea what new ones would cost. Then I went to their showroom and met with the owner. He showed me what was available and when I chose what I wanted, I was amazed at the install price (It was about the same as the amount I was looking to spend on just buying just the lifts from Costco or HomeDepot). They came out two days later to install (right in the middle of the window of time they gave me). The installer was friendly and good at explaining how it all worked. The units are the smallest, quietest lifts I could imagine. This is a great locally owned and operated company!
Report review

Garage Door Repair

Apr 05, 2016 by Chris Reilly
City And State: Manassas, VA 

I give this company and the team that fixed our garage door a full 5-Star rating. I made the appointment and the team arrived as scheduled and promptly identified - repaired the problem. Their rate for the service was very reasonable. I would highly recommend them to others. April 5, 2016

These guys are tremendous.

Dec 16, 2015 by Roger S.
City And State: Fairfax, VA 

These guys are tremendous. They responded to my emergency call (my car was stranded in a garage where the door wouldn't budge) quickly with a professional, informative estimate and installed the new door the very next day, exactly when they said they would at the high quality they promised and the price they promised. What more could you ask for? Super people and a great company. I will recommend them to my neighbors without any reservations.

Haas Door

Jul 08, 2015 by Larry Angrimson
City And State: Woodbridge, VA 

I was originally going to have Home Depot arrange the work, a co-worker suggested PWGD. I will continue to use HD, though as I have been impressed with the work of their contractors; PWGD was so much cheaper in this case. Additionally, they recommended a door (HAAS) with superior metal work (hinges, rollers, et al.) An added bonus, they were able to utilize decorative features from another manufacturer on my door, which I thought looked nicer. As I have a 60yr old house and the Garage was an add-on by a previous owner from the 70s; he apparently did not know the meaning of square, plumb or level. Despite this, the installer was able to do an excellent installation in less than 2 hours; and my garage feels more stable. If you're looking for a new garage door, I wholeheartedly recommend Prince William Garage Door.

Quick & Friendly

Jun 03, 2015 by Heather P.
City And State: Fairfax, VA 

Quick and friendly service!! Called on a Friday repaired on Saturday 2 hours earlier than scheduled. Very professional repair man he was fast and cleaned up after repair.

Broken Garage Door

May 28, 2015 by Jeff B.
City And State: Manassas, VA 

My garage door broke on a Friday afternoon. I called Prince William Garage Door, expecting (and okay with) an appointment for Monday or Tuesday. Tiffany, I believe, said they had appointments available on Tuesday but that I didn't want to wait that long. She asked if she could call me right back after she checked around. A few minutes later she called and said someone was nearby and could come out right then. That alone was awesome. You never hear of that any more, y'know?

The gentleman who came out was friendly and incredibly fast. One of the springs on the door was broken, and he replaced both of them with a better model. He was finished inside an hour.

I would happily recommend these guys to anyone. Thanks!


May 03, 2015 by Jason D.
City And State: Haymarket, VA 

I had scheduled an appointment with a competing local garage door co. only to discover lots of false reviews which numbered in the 500 range, all 5 star, only to be supported by a facebook page with no content. Immediately canceled that and called Prince William Garage Door after they checked out to be more honest from what I could gather online.

I gave them a ring around 8:30am and was greeted by an obvious morning person (I am not one 🙂 ) who was able to give me a price and a very clear description of what was to be done and included with that price. Scheduled an appointment for the next day and was given a window of 8a-10a. Installer showed up at 8:10a and was a very personable guy. He knew what type of door I had by sight and had the spring I needed on the truck. It was installed within 30 minutes and works great. The best part was the price did not deviate from the quote. I can't speak for garage door installation/replacement, but I can certainly recommend them for repairs, will use them again.

Best Ever

May 01, 2015 by Alexandra vanBever-Green
City And State: Alexandria 

The calls to discuss and setup service were handled by friendly, patient and knowledgeable people. The friendly and competent guy came on time and was very efficient and tidy. The product works smoothly AND the price was right. We couldn't be happier.

Clean and Fast Installation

Jan 16, 2015 by James W.
City And State: Alexandria, VA 

I bought my garage door and opener from Home Depot and Prince William Garage Door was assigned as the installer. I had the privilege of watching your installation tech do a clean and fast installation of the new equipment and was extremely impressed with the job he did. I've had some less than stellar experiences with other home improvement contractors in the past...but was very pleased to observe the proficiency, attention to detail, and professionalism that this one demonstrated. Thank you, and I will recommend your company's services to others without hesitation!


Jan 15, 2015 by Mark S.
City And State: Manassas, VA 

My installation was scheduled for this morning. They said between 8 and 11am. William arrived at 8 and just finished at 11, so they had both numbers correct!
That guy was extremely professional, courteous and pleasant. I just had to buy him lunch.
Tiffany and Ricky were great to work with as well.
I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

Prince William Garage Door, Inc. , USA 4.9 5.0 18 18 Cannot say enough good things about this company. They had serviced my old door lifts and were efficient and reasonably priced. When it was finally time to replace the 18+ year o